What Most People Don’t Know

What’s something most people don’t know about you?

I had to pause and ponder this question a bit.

To wonder what about myself others don’t really know.

I mean I’m an open book so I don’t really hide things.

But then again I consider myself a reserved person and hold my inner most parts close, usually.

I suppose something most people don’t know about me is that I am full of love and more expressive than I seem.

I’ve always felt like I need to keep my emotions in check.

To hide that part of me that feels too much or craves expression.

I never even considered myself as someone who loves to dance and move and express.

I’m discovering that I’m the sing out loud, dance around, emotional character that love loves and meaningful connections and deep conversations.

As child I enjoyed dancing about and singing aloud and drawing and reading.

Somewhere along the way I lost connection with that expressive self and began to hide myself.

I still enjoy reading, that as always been my anchor and connection to fantasy world of love and adventure that I desire.

But the other bits, I simmered down until sometimes I forget how much music moves me or how good it feels to touch and feel my own body while dancing. How good it is to be vocal and experience my emotions without guilt.

I’m still working on being that emotionally expressive around others, but to myself I open up and feel.

To live is to feel and that’s a gift of experience I don’t want to miss.

Even with it hurts or feels like too much at times, emotions gives life colour and meaning.

What a boring life we would live without them.

So I suppose what people don’t know about me is how much of a dreamer and lover I am at heart, not just a big thinker.

Until the next post.

AmethystAP


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started